Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Golden Spike Rodeo Results – Locals Fare Very Well

Here are the posted results for the 2013 Golden Spike Rodeo held at the Box Elder County Fairgrounds from August 22-24, 2013.

Caleb Bennett of Morgan won the Bareback Riding competition. Nancy Hunter of Neola was the big winner in the Barrel Racing. Sunny Murphy of Hyrum scored an 84 to win the Bull Riding and NFR points leader Cody Wright of Millford captured the Saddle Bronc riding title with an 89. Blake Brown of Saratoga Springs won the Steer Wrestling but locals Baxtor Roche (2nd) and Baylor Roche (4th), Ryan Scott (5th) and Riley Hamilton (6th) all placed.

Spencer Mitchell and Dakota Kirchenslager won the Team Roping and Cade Swor of Texas won the Tie Down Roping competition.