Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Primary Election Results

With 100 percent of the votes counted in Tuesday’s Primary Election, Stan Summers squeaked past incumbent county commissioner Brian Shaffer, 2,621 to 2,150 votes, or 54.94 percent to 45.06 percent, to earn that commission seat.

In other races, Mitt Romney won an easy victory in the county over the rest of the Republican presidential field, taking 4,698 of the 4,974 votes cast.  Ron Paul had 159 votes, Rick Santorum, garnered 86 votes and Newt Gingrich earned 20 votes.  Fred Karger had just 11 votes cast in his direction.

Republican Orrin Hatch more than double his local vote count over Dan Lilenquist, 3,410 votes to 1,451.

Republican State Representative District 29 race saw Lee Perry outdistanced Brad Galvez, 1486 to 279.

In the county vote, John Swallow beat out Sean Reyes for the Republican Attorney General spot and Auston Johnson was less than 75 votes ahead of John Dougall in the Republican race for State Auditor.

The General Election is set for November 6.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *